Underdash

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: Underdash  (Read 30363 times)

Offline non member

• Top Streeter
  • Account Closed
Underdash
« Reply #50 on: May 14, 2010, 09:01:02 am »
One more thing, the door braces are fine as they are. No more reinforcement is needed (in fact your car is very solid, it really did not need them in the first place, only very rusty cars or convertibles that rely on a chassis need them).

Offline mikes68

• Worked
    • www.mikes68.blogspot.com
Underdash
« Reply #51 on: May 14, 2010, 09:51:56 am »
Thanks Kerry... yeah I thought that the car would be fine but not being a structural engineer I figured for $30.00 (to buy the 1" RHS) it was worth the peace of mind.

By the way - I luuurrrvv your trailer, if you or Sean ever decide to donate one to a worthy cause... :+

Where did you get the ram from? I have been looking around and got quoted $450.00 - stopped looking at that supplier straight away!
Cheers,
Mike

Offline mikes68

• Worked
Underdash
« Reply #52 on: May 14, 2010, 09:55:47 am »
Oh yeah - Kerry... I was actually wondering about the C og G.

What is the measurement for the point on the rear end?

Do I just build both front and rear the same??
Cheers,
Mike

Offline non member

• Top Streeter
  • Account Closed
Underdash
« Reply #53 on: May 14, 2010, 10:53:30 am »
You can see the height of the front mount, notice how I have it made so I can adjust the C of G for diff makes of cars. Note my old US trailer before it got blasted & painted. Was not a tilt. I will be bringing my enclosed trailer home soon (8mtr overall, 7mtrs inside), probably with my truck (79 F100 XLT 400C C6)

Rear position here..

Ram I get from a Chinese tool importer, local to me.

Offline mikes68

• Worked
Underdash
« Reply #54 on: May 14, 2010, 06:29:43 pm »
I LIKE IT...!!! :(

Thanks for the pics.

Looks like the offset above the rear bumper mounts is not dissimilar to that at the front?