66 FB Fairstang project

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: 66 FB Fairstang project  (Read 57687 times)

Offline scott66stang

• Worked
  • Account Suspended
    • http://www.mustang.org.au/forum/viewthread.php?tid=6440&page=1
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #150 on: May 17, 2010, 02:34:35 pm »
Originally posted by JC074
I love this post!!!

Well done Scotty :)

Looks like you've gone all out - our resto is literally costing (inc RH conversion) - north of $55K for the '66 vert...and thats with mates rates on a lot of it :) Mind you...like yours its got all new sheet metal in every place! :)

Whats the master plan with the engine?  Just dropping the fairlane donk in?  supercharger? NOS? :)
Im not one for spending heaps on a motor or having a big fuel guzler even thou im an ex mechanic. The 5.0l  efi was in good nic in the fairlane when i was driving it around for 2 years , i will pull the heads new valve stem seals and check things, put in new welsh plugs , pretty it up abit , might put in a mild cam , it has the XR8 computer. As long as it sounds good im happy to just cruise.

Offline JC074

• Blue Printed
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #151 on: May 17, 2010, 02:51:02 pm »
awesome!
Rock on!

Offline JC074

• Blue Printed
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #152 on: June 05, 2010, 10:49:48 am »
This hands down is the best forum post topic ever..I look fwd to the updates Scott...rock on!

JC
Rock on!

Offline TimR67

• Worked
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #153 on: June 05, 2010, 01:47:03 pm »
Yep lookin good,

Offline ChilliChadd

• Worked
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #154 on: June 05, 2010, 02:15:28 pm »
Looking good Scott

6R07C*** Body-65A, Hardtop, standard interior, Colour-4, Silver Frost metallic, Trim-26, Black Crinkle Vinyl and Black Rosette Vinyl.
Date-03B, February 3rd ( same as the misus) D.S.O-72, San Jose Axle-F 2.80:1, Limited Slip

Offline scott66stang

• Worked
  • Account Suspended
66 FB Fairstang project
« Reply #155 on: June 05, 2010, 02:15:53 pm »