71/73

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: 71/73  (Read 9811 times)

Offline jdmagoo

• P Plates
71/73
« on: October 06, 2008, 11:17:13 am »
Hi all,

This is my first post here on the Mustang forums and I am very new to all this so if you could please bare with me as I have a few questions.

I have negotiated a sale of $16000US for a 1973 ford mustang convertible which resides in Canton Ohio. The description is as per below:

Features and options:

•351 Cleveland V-8 4v

•3 speed automatic transmission

•Holley 4bbl carb

•Chrome valve covers, air cleaner cover, alternator, ignition coil

•Ram air hood (not true ram air)

•Dual exhaust w/glass pack mufflers (has that great rumble to it)

•Factory air conditioning (works but does need a charge)

•Comfort weave seats in excellent condition

•Crack free dashboard in excellent condition

•Bucket seats and center console w/armrest storage

•Intermittent wipers

•Magnum 500 wheels w/BF Goodrich Radial T/A tires in excellent condition (14")

•Power windows, steering, brakes, and convertible top

•Glass back window in top (parade boot included)

•Factory am/fm radio in dash

•Underdash mounted Denon am/fm/cd stereo with five speakers (approx $2,000.00)

•Full size spare tire with cover and original trunk mat

•Rear bumper re-chromed right after I purchased the car (it is the deluxe rear bumper w/bumper guards)

•Paint is in great condition with only a couple of small stone chips (about the size of the lead tip of a pencil)

•All chrome trim is in excellent condition

•Interior door panels have been replaced; however, I still have the originals that go with the car

•There is a dead crack in the windshield on the passenger side lower corner that was there when I purchased the car

•The top is newer and is also in excellent condition

The owner purchased the car 7 years ago from the second owner who had it since 1975.