67 Eleanor Re-Build: few little questions

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: 67 Eleanor Re-Build: few little questions  (Read 6213 times)

Offline VEMALOO

• L Plates
« on: May 18, 2011, 04:50:45 pm »
Hey Guys... I'm new to both the world of Mustangs and this forum. Currently drive a 08 VE Maloo and I'm looking to build my dream car Eleanor. I know its been done and alot of purists hate it but its the way I'm going.

Just wanted to ask some general advice I'm going to be buying a RHD 67 FB for around 35 k.... wanting to know if anyone knew a general cost and a good place to source parts and services. I'm not looking to do the work myself just simply:

1. Buy Car
2. Buy Kit
3. Send car and Kit away to a professional
4. pick up car kit installed and painted.

Any Advice would be greatly appreciated.

Offline fordtj69

• Worked
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2011, 04:56:37 pm »
hi ve

ring steve at st marys smash he's the eleanor guy in syd
cheers tim
:drink:
I will travel far for a car up and over the hill's to Clancy's at the bottom of the big mountain
member of the big dog car club

BDCC

Offline VEMALOO

• L Plates
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2011, 04:59:14 pm »
Cheers mate, Hopefully he can suggest someone here in adelaide

Offline fordtj69

• Worked
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2011, 05:18:04 pm »
hi
sorry i didn't know you were a crow eater :welcome:
cheers tim
:drink:
I will travel far for a car up and over the hill's to Clancy's at the bottom of the big mountain
member of the big dog car club

BDCC

Offline tq1

• Stallion
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 02:14:22 pm »