Reputable car importers

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: Reputable car importers  (Read 3379 times)

Offline Cougarmanoeuverer

• L Plates
  • I'm new here
  • Name: Paul Holmqui
Reputable car importers
« on: February 27, 2021, 06:36:22 am »
Gday guys, I'm trying to get into the mustang market. I've recently crashed a mercury cougar and am looking at either another one or a mustang. I'm pretty keen on importing as I've seen a few I like in the states. Has anyone imported that knows of a good importing mob to work with? Also does anybody know how much it would cost to do this. I've never done it before and I've heard covid is making a bit of money out of it at the moment through extra taxes. Can anyone shed light on this?
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm just a little hesitant to go head first into doing this as I've heard a couple horror stories.

Offline GLENN 70

• GT 500
Re: Reputable car importers
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2021, 09:48:32 am »
Be very very careful importing a car that you haven’t seen or touched . I have used cargo clear in Brisbane before and they ship out of long beach CA .  Be  careful buying a car from snowy states  . Better buying here but prices are at a high and who knows what’s going to happen with that .  It will cost you $4,000 ish if you do it yourself to  import and ship from long beach ,plus GST on the car . Barnett 468 from here may be able to help you from CA side .
« Last Edit: February 27, 2021, 09:50:25 am by GLENN 70 »

Offline barnett468

• Cobra
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2021, 01:10:25 pm »
California Shippers. I have shipped several hundred cars with them. and lots of ozzies use them. Steve Lond of Mustangs of Melbourne used them exclusively for 30 years.

http://www.calship.com/

If you find one in the so cal area, I can probably inspect it for you or possibly even find you one.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2021, 01:13:37 pm by barnett468 »

Offline Dwayne

• Blue Printed
  • Name: Dwayne