New member. Victoria. 1966 Coupe

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: New member. Victoria. 1966 Coupe  (Read 5229 times)

Offline Lilfox66

• P Plates
  • MOC VIC member #3216
  • Name: Brent
  • Car: 1966 Mustang Coupe
New member. Victoria. 1966 Coupe
« on: July 21, 2018, 09:33:04 am »
Hello all!

Just a post to introduce myself, Brent, my wife Jess, our 2 boys, Will and Brodie and our new 66.

We have just joined up here in Victoria! I’m new to Mustang ownership, this is my first. Wow, I’m learning quick!

I bought this car, for the most part, as we recently lost our daughter, Brooke,  to cancer. She attended a number of Mustang Club drive days where she was able to cruise around the carpark or race track at Sandown. She absolutely loved the hot laps and being allowed(by the owner)  to make sure she touched every part of the car she could reach at least twice. The feeling this gave to her and gave me in turn was my motivation... I want to give these children the same kind of thrills that she got! (Big thanks, always, to the owner) Brooke had a love for a particular fox teddy, which rides proudly on the parcel shelf, so in her memory we have named the car LILFOX!

I’ve picked up a Bionic Blue 1966 Coupe, 289 auto, rolling on Weld draglights with a tubular Mustang II front end.

It presents well overall. Some small fix ups were needed instantly- which most now are buttoned up and working correctly.

Myself and the boys have attended our first event, the B24 bomber display, this we a great day out and we really enjoyed it! Car ran beautifully, though the brakes decided to fail home bound just as we pulled into our estate! Caused by the current front caliper set up! So off the road again for a few weeks, new Heidts drop spindles, Wilwood master cylinder, brake booster and Wilwood front disks calipers etc are ordered and on their way! So back under the car i will go!

Well I apologise for the speech! We looks forward to seeing you all around!

Thanks for reading!

Brent