69 428 SCJ

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: 69 428 SCJ  (Read 30314 times)

Offline Herman

• Blue Printed
  • A bit of concours nutter, but I'm still learning!!
Re: 69 428 SCJ
« Reply #50 on: May 13, 2016, 12:42:11 pm »
Concours Judging certainly brings up a lot of issues and interesting debates
Have now converted the other half into doing some of the Concours washin, cleaning & polishing stuff!!!!!!!!

Offline barnett468

• Cobra
« Reply #51 on: May 13, 2016, 12:51:57 pm »
Concours Judging certainly brings up a lot of issues and interesting debates

yeah, but here's the deal . either parts are factory correct or they are not . it is black and white and there is nothing to debate . so their may sometimes be discussions as to whether the shock tower caps were painted or natural from this factory etc and there certainly were differences like that from factory to factory or from certain time frames at the same factory, however, i don't see how one could debate which reproduction coil decal might be more correct when they never came with a decal etc . there is also nothing to debate about wrong tires or clear coat on the paint or missing parts or shiny trim rings because these types of things are cast in stone and well known.

so lets say you have that car in the thoroughbred class which it souldnt be in and you have another car in that class that does have all the corrct pieces, is that really fair to the guy that spent all that extra money and time making his car far more correct.

i dont give a hoot about these shows and never really did  i have had several USA MCA gold award cars and thoroughbred cars but they didn't do much for me . unlike a lot of these show people, i dont have an ego to satisfy and prove i spent way more on a car i can't drive than some other guy . i would rather be out beating the crap out of it than standing in the hot sun with a feather duster trying to keep the tires clean so they won't take any points off.