New Member - 2016 Mustang GT

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: New Member - 2016 Mustang GT  (Read 3667 times)

Offline DrDve

• L Plates
New Member - 2016 Mustang GT
« on: June 19, 2016, 09:56:15 am »
Hey guys,

First time on here. Been contemplating a new Mustang for 18 months or so. Resisted early and now wait times have kept blowing out, I'm lashing out and paying premium dollar for a Mar16 magnetic manual from a dealer in QLD.

Given I'm paying over market rate for the privilege of not waiting (2-3 days once I finalise the finance), I'm interested in what after-markets I should now be considering to boost ultimate re-sale value. A Roush or Shelby kit from Mustang Motorsport is top of the list but I'm wondering if there are other options. As I said, I'm a complete Mustang newbie so any advice would be appreciated.

Offline gbader

• Worked
  • SAAC Member
  • Name: Greg
  • Car: 65/66/16
Re: New Member - 2016 Mustang GT
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2016, 11:28:26 am »
Welcome

There is a list a mile long (I have done bonnet, wheels, springs etc) but I very much doubt any of these will boost resale (simply, they won't )

Whilst these are great fun/value cars, at the end of the day they are nothing special and new models will come out each year with better features.

Enjoy it for what it is, a depreciating toy 😃. A bit different for the 2015 GT350 which was limited in numbers etc, but they are a world away from the current high $ Shelby bolt on plastics

My 2c

Cheers

Greg

Offline StephenSLR

• Top Streeter
    • www.lycanthia.com
  • Car: 1965 Fastback
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2016, 12:33:44 pm »
I'm interested in what after-markets I should now be considering to boost ultimate re-sale value.