People to inspect your Mustang

Mustang Australia

Author Topic: People to inspect your Mustang  (Read 5022 times)

Offline hugokingo

• L Plates
« on: February 11, 2011, 12:17:47 pm »
Hey everyone!

Might be a stupid question but Im new to the world of importing.  

Im looking at buying a '67 coupe from California and getting shipped here and was wondering if anyone knew of any companies that can inspect the car for me and tell me whether it'll be a good buy as I cant get over there myself.

Any advice?

Cheers.  :thumb:

Offline IGALOP

• Pegasus
  • I have "CRAFT" Can't remember any F'n thing.
  • Car: 2017 GT
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 12:37:23 pm »
IMO, if you are new to Mustangs, why not consider buying your 1st car locally?
If you must import a car, make sure it's from someone who you can trust implicitly.
Many people have imported their car after getting excellent reports and pics sent only to find out that their car is actually a minefield of rust and bog.
There are quite a few regulars on this forum who would help and can be trusted.
Do your due diligence on this as another import disaster seems to never be all that far away.
It might help, to actually tell us where you are from, as well.
Johnno;

Proud Vic MOCA member # 1569

I know it seems like I am in denial.........but I am absolutely not !!

Offline Shermatt

• Top Streeter
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 12:45:19 pm »
Contact Ken from the forum. He's up that way and may be able to help

Matt

Offline hugokingo

• L Plates
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 05:37:07 pm »
Great thanks guys.

Im from Sydney and more than happy to fly anywhere nationally.

Ill keep up the hunt!

Offline donoauto

• Worked
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2011, 05:56:46 pm »
I was going to chase up ken for west coast or shermatt for east coast as I'm confident they are trust-worthy , but by chance , a local one came up for me not 40 mins. drive from home at a bargain price. Take your time & good luck with the chase.